Frequently asked questions

I am a Thiqa member, do I still get a physical card?
We have stopped printing cards since November 2017. The Emirates ID card will become the only document that qualifies members to access healthcare services at providers under Thiqa’s network. Thiqa members can also use the Thiqa mobile App to access services at providers.

Will I have access to all health services using the Emirates ID?
Yes, all of Thiqa members will be able to use their Emirates ID and the Thiqa app at medical facilities under Thiqa network. Thiqa app will give you access to features on the move such as your policy number, health plan, schedule of benefits and nearest providers.

How will the health provider check my eligibility?
When you visit health providers in your network you have an option of providing your digital card number in the app or your Emirates ID as Daman has trained the health services providers on using a secure online platform where they can match the Emirates ID number with the member’s health insurance file that is available in Daman data base.

My Emirates ID number is not on the system. How can I add it?
You can do so by downloading Thiqa app where you can have access to your policy number, health plan, schedule of benefits and access to providers. Or by going to thiqa.ae and clicking on the ‘Submit Emirates ID details’ tab on the right-hand side or alternatively email us your Emirates ID card copy and policy details on EID@damanhealth.ae

Are the insurance and Emirates ID expiry dates linked?
No they are not linked. Each must be renewed separately.

If the Emirates ID expires, will this interrupt my insurance coverage?
No it will not. We use your Emirates ID number to check if you have valid health insurance coverage. Healthcare providers however may reject admission if your Emirates ID card is expired.

Can I use my Emirates ID if I travel out of the UAE?
It is recommended that you download & register to the Thiqa mobile app. The Thiqa app provides you your health insurance details, including your Thiqa card number and Assist America call centre number where they can get in touch with Assist America using the app. Thiqa members who have international emergency assistance services need to call Assist America number +1-609-275-4999 (outside USA) +1-877-488-9857 (inside USA) and provide Emirates ID number. Assist America has been trained to use Damans online eligibility tool to pass eligibility and assist you as per the standard operating procedures. During the call; Thiqa members can provide there insurance details available in the app.

Will using the Emirates ID be possible for all UAE providers or is it only for Abu Dhabi providers?
The service is available for use in any provider across UAE in the Thiqa Network as per your plan. You can also use the Thiqa app to check and/ or search for an in-network healthcare provider near you.

My wife is non-UAE National and have received a physical card; why haven’t I received one?
Non-UAE Nationals who are Thiqa members will continue to receive cards as the health insurance coverage is linked to other Government services such as residency visas. We are working with the relevant authorities on this matter as part of the gradual phase-out of cards.

Will my maid still receive a physical card? As she is a Daman basic holder not Thiqa.
We will gradually stop printing card by the beginning of 2018.

My Emirates ID card is undergoing renewal at the moment; what is the procedure during that time?
Daman processes allows you to just present a copy of your Emirates ID card or show your Thiqa digital card (through the Thiqa App) to the provider to avail medical services. But the network provider may insist for a valid Emirates ID card before accepting a patient.

I have a new born baby but we are still applying for the Emirates ID; can we still avail the health services?
Daman will continue printing cards for its members who have not yet received their Emirates ID cards.

I have lost my Emirates ID, how can I avail my treatments until I apply and receive my replacement?
We recommend that you download the Thiqa app as it has all of your insurance details. If you or the healthcare provider have the Emirates ID card’s copy or its number, they can check our system if you are eligible for coverage using the number. However, healthcare providers may need to see another form of valid identification document, so it is advisable that your carry your passport or UAE driving license.

Do I still need to approach Thiqa branch to submit the eligibility documents for renewal as a non-UAE national?
The member enrolment and renewal process did not change, as of now. Non-National members still need to visit the branch in the current process as they used to do previously.

How can I get the policy number to register for an online account either on the website or the mobile application?
Upon enrolment or renewal; Member will receive an SMS with the policy number. Use you Emirates ID to register in Thiqa mobile app and you can also use the same registration details on the website.

أسئلة متكررة

لدي عضوية في برنامج ’ثقة‘، فهل سأحصل على بطاقة تأمين صحي؟

بدأنا بإيقاف إصدار بطاقات التأمين الصحي لمشتركي برنامج ’ثقة‘من شهر نوفمبر. حيث ستصبح بطاقة الهوية الوثيقة الوحيدة التي تؤهل المشتركين للحصول على خدمات التأمين الصحي ومزودي الخدمات الصحية المعتمدين ضمن شبكة برنامج ’ثقة‘، كما يمكن أيضاً لمشتركي برنامج ’ثقة‘ استخدام تطبيق الهاتف المحمول للحصول على خدمات التأمين الصحي ومزودي الخدمات الصحية المعتمدين ضمن شبكة برنامج ’ثقة‘.

هل ستتيح لي بطاقة الهوية الوصول إلى جميع الخدمات الصحية؟

نعم، سيتمكن مشتركو برنامج ’ثقة‘ من استخدام بطاقات الهوية ضمن المنشآت الصحية التابعة لشبكة برنامج ’ثقة‘. ويمكّن تطبيق ’ثقة‘ مشتركي البرنامج من الوصول إلى مجموعة من المزايا بسهولة مثل الحصول على رقم الوثيقة والبرنامج الصحي وقائمة المنافع ومواقع مزودي الخدمات الصحية الأقرب اليكم.

كيف سيتأكد مزودو الخدمات الصحية من أهليتي لاستخدام بطاقة الهوية؟

قامت ’ضمان‘ بتدريب مزودي الخدمات الصحية على استخدام منصة آمنة على شبكة الإنترنت تمكّنهم من مطابقة رقم الهوية مع ملف التأمين الصحي للعضو والمتوفر ضمن قاعدة بيانات ’ضمان‘، وعند زيارة مزودي الخدمات الصحية

المعتمدين ضمن شبكة وثيقة التأمين، يمتلك المشتركون خيار تقديم رقم البطاقة الرقمية ضمن التطبيق أو بطاقة الهوية الإماراتية.

موجود على النظام، فكيف يمكنني إضافته؟

يمكنكم ذلك من خلال تحميل تطبيق ’ثقة‘، حيث يتيح هذا التطبيق إمكانية الوصول إلى رقم الوثيقة والبرنامج الصحي وقائمة المنافع الطبية والوصول إلى مزودي الخدمات. أو عبر زيارة الموقع: thiqa.ae والضغط على خيار (إضافة بيانات بطاقة الهوية) المتواجد في الجهة اليمنى من الموقع. أو إرسال نسخة من بطاقة الهوية وتفاصيل وثيقة التأمين إلى البريد الإلكتروني: EID@damanhealth.ae

هل هناك علاقة بين صلاحية بطاقة الهوية وصلاحية بطاقة التأمين؟

إن مدة صلاحية بطاقة الهوية غير مرتبطة بمدة صلاحية وثيقة التأمين الخاصة بالمشتركين. ويجب تجديد كل منها على حدة.

في حال انتهاء صلاحية بطاقة الهوية، فهل سيؤثر ذلك على تغطيتي التأمينية؟

كلا، فنحن نستخدم رقم بطاقة الهوية للتحقق من صلاحية التغطية التأمينية.
ولكن، من الممكن أن يرفض بعض مزودي الخدمات الصحية بطاقة الهوية في حال انتهاء مدة صلاحيتها.

هل يمكنني استخدام بطاقة الهوية الإماراتية في حال سفري خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

ينبغي على مشتركي برنامج ’ثقة‘ تحميل تطبيق ’ثقة‘ على هواتفهم المحمولة والتسجيل به، حيث يقدم لكم التطبيق تفاصيل وثيقة التأمين الصحي الخاصة بكم، بما في ذلك رقم بطاقة برنامج ’ثقة‘، ورقم مركز اتصال ’أسيست أمريكا‘حيث يمكنكم التواصل مع المركز من خلال التطبيق. ويمكن لمشتركي برنامج ’ثقة‘ المستفيدين من خدمات المساعدة الطبية العالمية في حالات الطوارئ الاتصال على رقم ’أسيست أميركا‘: +1-609-275-4999 (خارج الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) و+1-877-488-9857 (داخل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) وتزويدهم برقم بطاقة الهوية الإماراتية. وقد جرى تدريب شركة ’أسيست أميركا‘ لاستخدام منصة ’ضمان‘ عبر الانترنت للتحقق من بطاقات المشتركين ومساعدتكم وفقاً للإجراءات المعتمدة، ويمكن لمشتركي برنامج ’ثقة ‘ تقديم تفاصيل وثيقة التأمين المتوفرة ضمن التطبيق خلال الاتصال بالمركز.

هل استخدام بطاقة الهوية مقتصر فقط للحصول على خدمات الرعاية الصحية في المنشآت الصحية بإمارة أبوظبي؟ أم تشمل جميع المنشآت الصحية على مستوى الدولة؟

الخدمة متوفرة لدى جميع المزودين في مختلف أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة التابعين لشبكة برنامج ’ثقة‘ وفقاً للخطة التأمينية الخاصة بكم. ويمكنكم أيضاً استخدام تطبيق ’ثقة‘ للبحث والتعرف على مزودي الخدمات الصحية التابعين للشبكة والمتواجدين بالقرب من موقعكم.

زوجتي لا تحمل الجنسية الإماراتية وقد حصلت على بطاقة تأمين صحي، فلمَ لم أحصل على مثل هذه البطاقة؟

سيستمر مشتركو برنامج ’ثقة‘ من غير الإماراتيين باستخدام بطاقة التأمين الصحي لكون تغطية التأمين مرتبطة مع الخدمات الحكومية الأخرى مثل تأشيرات الإقامة. ونعمل مع الجهات ذات الصلة في هذا الشأن كجزء من مرحلة الإيقاف التدريجي لإصدار بطاقات التأمين.

هل ستواصل مدبرة المنزل استلام بطاقة تأمين صحي؟ باعتبار أنها تحمل وثيقة التأمين الأساسية الخاصة بـ’ضمان‘ وليست عضواً في برنامج ’ثقة‘.

سنقوم بإيقاف إصدار البطاقات تدريجياً مع بداية عام 2018.

تخضع بطاقة هويتي للتجديد حالياً، فما هي الإجراءات الواجبة خلال هذه الفترة؟

تتيح ’ضمان‘ لكم إمكانية تقديم نسخة عن بطاقة الهوية أو إبراز بطاقة ’ثقة‘ الإلكترونية (من خلال تطبيق ’ثقة‘) للجهات المزودة بغرض الحصول على الخدمات الصحية. لكن، من الممكن أن تطالب بعض الجهات المزودة ببطاقة هوية صالحة قبل قبول المرضى.

إجراءات حصول طفلي المولود حديثاً على بطاقة الهوية ما زالت جارية، فهل يمكننا الاستفادة من الخدمات الصحية؟

ستواصل ’ضمان‘ إصدار بطاقات التأمين الصحي لأعضائها الذين لم يحصلوا بعد على بطاقة الهوية

لقد أضعت بطاقة الهوية، فهل يمكنني الاستمرار بالاستفادة من الخدمات العلاجية إلى حين إصدار بطاقة بديلة؟

ننصحكم بتحميل تطبيق ’ثقة‘ باعتباره يتضمن جميع تفاصيل وثيقة التأمين الخاصة بكم. إن كان لديك أو لدى مزود الخدمات الصحية نسخة عن بطاقة الهوية أو رقمها، فبإمكانهم الرجوع إلى نظامنا للتحقق من استحقاقكم للتغطية التأمينية باستخدام رقم بطاقة الهوية. ولكن، يُمكن أن تطلب بعض الجهات المزودة للخدمات الصحية وثيقة هوية صالحة أخرى، لذا ننصحكم بحمل جواز السفر أو رخصة القيادة الخاصة بكم.

هل يجب أن أزور الفرع التابع لبرنامج ’ثقة‘ لتسجيل وثائق الأهلية بغرض تجديد وثيقة التأمين إن كنت لا أحمل الجنسية الإماراتية؟

لم يطرأ أي تغير على عمليات التسجيل والتجديد حتى الآن. وما يزال على المشتركين غير الإماراتيين زيارة الفرع لإجراء هذه العمليات كالمعتاد.

كيف يمكن للمشتركين الحصول على رقم وثيقة التأمين لإنشاء حساب على الموقع الالكتروني أو التطبيق؟

عند التسجيل أو التجديد، سيتلقى المشتركون رسالة نصية قصيرة تتضمن رقم وثيقة التأمين. ويمكنكم استخدام بطاقة الهوية الخاصة بكم للتسجيل في تطبيق ’ثقة‘، كما يمكنكم استخدام تفاصيل التسجيل ذاتها على الموقع الإلكتروني.